CB Net

CB Company

Contact

CB Company GmbH
Lorrainestrasse 13
CH-3013 Bern
Switzerland
Tel. +41 31 398 02 35

hello@cb-company.ch

CB Company

Advisory Board

Since 2016, Alfredo has established a prominent presence in the European cannabis sector, becoming a recognized authority. Prior to his current role at Seed Innovations, he served as an International Analyst at MJBizDaily, the highly regarded US-based cannabis business news and information resource.

> Website

> LinkedIn

Director of Investment Research
SEED Innovations

Farida Hussain has recently joined the team at Pipp Horticulture as the International Sales Manager. As a Canadian living in Europe for almost a decade and now residing in Lisbon, Portugal, she has provided valuable insights for her clients in various areas within the cannabis industry. With over five years of experience in the cannabis industry under her belt, Farida has witnessed the international trends shift, which has enabled her to assess the current markets better. Farida has been on numerous panels at conferences globally. She is always excited to share her views and learn more about this industry and the cannabis plant.

 

Farida was a professional consultant specializing in sales, strategic planning, and business development. She worked with an array of clients worldwide, focusing on building teams, increasing sales, training managers, and product placement. Her focus now is on promoting Pipp Horticulture in Europe and building the foundation for Pipp to deliver the success it has already achieved in the USA.

> Website

> LinkedIn

International Sales Manager – EU
Pipp Horticulture

Bijan has worked for Canopy Growth and Khiron Life Sciences in the past and now consults cannabis businesses on market entry and commercial strategy. As a certified pharmaceutical consultant he has had countless interactions with physicians, pharmacists and patients and now focuses on leveraging education and data analytics to increase access to cannabinoid medicines. His company BCH Consulting works across a number of industries including Pharma, Cannabis, Health Tech, FMCG and more. Specialising in business scaling and international expansion, BCH Consulting seeks to improve commercial efficiency by achieving harmony between sales, marketing and CRM/data analytics strategies.

> Website

> LinkedIn

Consultant
BCH Consulting

Georgia specialises in commercial strategy and investor relations. As partner at Tocar Strategic Advisors, Georgia plays a crucial role in conducting due diligence on potential investments and acquisitions for Tocar’s clients. Georgia’s considerable knowledge of the cannabis sector, spanning medical, CBD and recreational cannabis, has led her to establish a strong global network. Leveraging these valuable connections, she excels at forging strategic partnerships and facilitating fruitful collaborations for her clients. Alongside her role at Tocar, Georgia also acts as a portfolio manager for an international family office.

> Website

> LinkedIn

Partner
Tocar Strategic Advisors

Deepak Anand stands out as a distinguished thought leader and subject matter expert in the global cannabis industry. His wealth of experience includes meaningful engagements with senior government officials, policymakers, investors, and leading cannabis producers worldwide. As the founder of a boutique consulting business, he is dedicated to providing tailored services to international governments, regulators, and prominent entities in sectors such as consumer packaged goods, beverages, alcohol, pharmaceuticals, and tobacco, especially those exploring or actively participating in the dynamic cannabis industry.

Anand holds influential positions on both for-profit and not-for-profit industry boards, where he contributes valuable expertise and insights. His extensive involvement extends to pharmaceutical associations across Canada, the United States, and Europe. Notably, Anand has played pivotal roles in the cannabis sector, serving as the founder and executive director of the Canadian National Medical Marijuana Association. Additionally, he has taken on leadership responsibilities, including CEO and Director, in various companies across diverse verticals within the cannabis industry. Armed with an MBA from Vancouver Island University, Anand is an active participant on the boards of not-for-profit organizations, advocacy groups, and patient-driven initiatives. His commitment to advancing different facets of the industry is underscored by his multifaceted role, further solidifying his status as a globally recognized individual in the cannabis space. As a social media influencer, he amplifies his impact, reaching a wide audience and contributing to the industry’s visibility on a global scale.

> X [Twitter]

> LinkedIn

Principal
ASDA Consultancy Services

CB Member

Become a CB Member

With a corporate membership, companies or individuals benefit from the following offers:

  • Discounted admissions* for CB Events
  • Discounted admissions* for all Partner Events
  • Access to more than 1300 active company profiles in My CB Net


Cost
: CHF 190 + 8.1 VAT / year

* 2-4 discounted admissions per company per event

Privacy

This website applies cookies to grant you the best possible service. By using this website you accept the insert of cookies. By using this website you accept the insert of cookies. Further information on our data privacy statement you will find here.

CB Net Newsletter

Register now for CB Net’s newsletter!

CB Net

CB Company

Kontakt

CB Company Gmbh
Lorrainestrasse 13
CH-3013 Bern
Switzerland
Tel. +41 31 398 02 35

hello@cb-company.ch

CB Company

Advisory Board

Seit 2016 hat Alfredo eine prominente Präsenz im europäischen Cannabis-Sektor etabliert und ist zu einer anerkannten Autorität geworden. Vor seiner aktuellen Rolle bei Seed Innovations war er als Internationaler Analyst bei MJBizDaily tätig, einer hoch angesehenen, in den USA ansässigen Nachrichten- und Informationsquelle für das Cannabisgeschäft.

> Website

> LinkedIn

 

Director of Investment Research
SEED Innovations

Farida Hussain ist kürzlich als Internationale Verkaufsleiterin zum Team von Pipp Horticulture gestoßen. Als Kanadierin, die seit fast einem Jahrzehnt in Europa lebt und nun in Lissabon, Portugal, ansässig ist, hat sie ihren Kunden wertvolle Einblicke in verschiedene Bereiche der Cannabisindustrie geboten. Mit mehr als fünf Jahren Erfahrung in der Cannabisindustrie hat Farida die Veränderungen internationaler Trends miterlebt, was es ihr ermöglicht, die aktuellen Märkte bestens einzuschätzen. Farida war weltweit auf zahlreichen Panels bei Konferenzen vertreten. Sie ist immer begeistert, ihre Ansichten zu teilen und mehr über diese Industrie und die Cannabispflanze zu erfahren.

Farida war eine professionelle Beraterin, die sich auf Verkauf, strategische Planung und Geschäftsentwicklung spezialisiert hat. Sie arbeitete mit einer Vielzahl von Kunden weltweit zusammen, wobei der Fokus auf dem Aufbau von Teams, der Steigerung des Verkaufs, der Schulung von Managern und der Produktplatzierung lag. Ihr Schwerpunkt liegt nun darauf, Pipp Horticulture in Europa zu fördern und das Fundament dafür zu legen, dass Pipp den Erfolg erzielen kann, den es bereits in den USA erreicht hat.

> Website

> LinkedIn

International Sales Manager – EU
Pipp Horticulture

Bijan hat in der Vergangenheit für Canopy Growth und Khiron Life Sciences gearbeitet und berät nun Cannabis-Unternehmen bezüglich Markteintritt und kommerzieller Strategie. Als zertifizierter pharmazeutischer Berater hatte er unzählige Interaktionen mit Ärzten, Apothekern und Patienten und konzentriert sich nun darauf, Bildung und Datenanalytik zu nutzen, um den Zugang zu Cannabinoid-Medikamenten zu erhöhen. Sein Unternehmen BCH Consulting ist in einer Reihe von Branchen tätig, einschließlich Pharma, Cannabis, Gesundheitstechnologie, FMCG und mehr. Spezialisiert auf Geschäftsskalierung und internationale Expansion, strebt BCH Consulting danach, die kommerzielle Effizienz zu verbessern, indem Harmonie zwischen Verkauf, Marketing und CRM/Datenanalysestrategien erreicht wird.

> Website

> LinkedIn

Consultant
BCH Consulting

Georgia ist spezialisiert auf kommerzielle Strategie und Investorenbeziehungen. Als Partnerin bei Tocar Strategic Advisors spielt Georgia eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Durchführung der Due-Diligence-Prüfung potenzieller Investitionen und Akquisitionen für die Kunden von Tocar. Georgias umfassendes Wissen im Cannabis-Sektor, das medizinisches Cannabis, CBD und Freizeit-Cannabis umfasst, hat es ihr ermöglicht, ein starkes globales Netzwerk aufzubauen. Durch die Nutzung dieser wertvollen Verbindungen zeichnet sie sich durch das Schmieden strategischer Partnerschaften und das Erleichtern erfolgreicher Zusammenarbeiten für ihre Kunden aus. Neben ihrer Rolle bei Tocar fungiert Georgia auch als Portfoliomanagerin für ein internationales Familienbüro.

> Website

> LinkedIn

Partner
Tocar Strategic Advisors

Deepak Anand zeichnet sich als angesehener Vordenker und Fachexperte in der globalen Cannabisindustrie aus. Seine umfangreiche Erfahrung umfasst bedeutende Engagements mit hochrangigen Regierungsbeamten, politischen Entscheidungsträgern, Investoren und führenden Cannabisproduzenten weltweit. Als Gründer eines spezialisierten Beratungsunternehmens widmet er sich der Bereitstellung maßgeschneiderter Dienstleistungen für internationale Regierungen, Regulierungsbehörden und namhafte Akteure in Branchen wie Konsumgüter, Getränke, Alkohol, Pharmazeutika und Tabak, insbesondere jene, die die dynamische Cannabisindustrie erkunden oder aktiv daran teilnehmen.

Anand bekleidet einflussreiche Positionen in Vorständen sowohl gewinnorientierter als auch gemeinnütziger Organisationen, wo er wertvolle Expertise und Einblicke beiträgt. Sein umfangreiches Engagement erstreckt sich auf pharmazeutische Verbände in Kanada, den Vereinigten Staaten und Europa. Insbesondere hat Anand eine zentrale Rolle im Cannabissektor gespielt, als Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Canadian National Medical Marijuana Association. Darüber hinaus hat er Führungsverantwortung als CEO und Direktor in verschiedenen Unternehmen innerhalb der Cannabisindustrie übernommen. Mit einem MBA von der Vancouver Island University ist Anand ein aktives Mitglied in den Vorständen gemeinnütziger Organisationen, Interessengruppen und patientenorientierter Initiativen. Sein Engagement für die Förderung verschiedener Aspekte der Branche wird durch seine vielseitige Rolle unterstrichen und festigt seinen Status als weltweit anerkannte Persönlichkeit im Cannabisbereich. Als Social-Media-Influencer verstärkt er seine Wirkung, erreicht ein breites Publikum und trägt zur globalen Sichtbarkeit der Branche bei.

> X [Twitter]

> LinkedIn

Principal
ASDA Consultancy Services

CB Member

CB Member werden

Mit einer Firmenmitgliedschaft profitieren Firmen oder Privatpersonen von folgenden Angeboten:

  • Vergünstigte Eintritte* für alle CB Events
  • Vergünstigte Eintritte* für alle Partner Events
  • Zugang zu den über 1300 aktiven Firmenprofilen in My CB Net


Kosten
: CHF 190 + 8.1 MwSt. / Jahr

* 2-4 vergünstigte Eintritte pro Firma pro Event

cb-member

Datenschutz

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite akzeptieren Sie die Verwendung von Cookies, weitere Informationen zur Datenschutzerklärung finden Sie hier.

CB Newsletter

Jetzt für den CB Net Newsletter anmelden!